Teaching Award
Teaching | University | People

Teaching Award


In 1997, FH Aachen presents the Teaching Award for the very first time. Prof. Dr. Ulrich Gerz is honoured posthumously for the development of the study collectives - i.e. for promoting project-oriented work by students in small groups. When it comes to choosing the award winners, the use of innovative teaching and learning formats is often a priority, but great commitment and the ability to pass on one's own enthusiasm for the subject area to the students are also decisive factors. The winners are awarded at the Ehrenplakettenverleihung, the Badge of Honour ceremony; since 2018, announcing the winners has been part of FH Aachen's Day of Teaching. The year 2018 brought another innovation: for the first time, the awarding regulations stipulated that several awards could be presented and that teams could now be honoured as well.

Photo Credits:

FH Aachen / Heike Lachmann


Monika Brinkmann

Go back